About us

Ana Pimenta

My name is Ana, and I was born in 1985 in Portugal. I studied Economics and Business and I’ve worked for about 7 years in the financial and investments world. I am passionate about social enterprises, nonprofits and charities and I did all kind of volunteering work during my entire life, including start ups financial advisory, teaching children and adults, visiting senior people, collaborating in fundraising work, helping rescued animals and others.

One of the things I like most in life is travelling. I visited and lived in different European countries and visited also some non European countries, like Mozambique, USA and Brazil. I love meeting new cultures, people, habits and places. I am also a huge fan of organizing trips and walks, choosing places to stay and the best restaurants to eat. And I love to write about it!

My interests also include numbers, puzzles, books, dogs, cinema and photography.

João Alexandre

I'm João and I'm from Portugal. I was born in the interior center of Portugal (Castelo Branco) but I lived all my life around Lisbon. Until 3 years ago when I moved to Madrid to do an MBA after working for almost 10 years in finance, auditing and consulting. In the summer of 2014 I decided to accept an opportunity as a Head of Finance at a well-known start-up in Dublin (Ireland).

When I was young I traveled around all Europe with my friends and family. I am always curious about the History of each city I visit, and I am also interested in exploring typical places frequented by locals like coffees, restaurants, beaches.

Other things I like are video games, puzzles, astrophysics and science in general, cinema and football (I'm a Sporting Portugal supporter!).

Comments are closed